I’m in Love!

January 7, 2010 § 22 Comments

Nothing but scraps

I am in love with making scrap quilts!  Almost to the  point where I don’t even want to start a planned project.  Which is crazy because there are some beautiful fabrics out in the world right now that I love as much as my scraps. This one was inspired by the quilt “House Top” in the book Freddy & Gwen Collaborate Again.  Just beware…  this method is completely addictive. Like potato chips.  Only no calories.

for the little bit of Cowgirl in you

When I started the first scrap quilt, it was a little overwhelming how many scraps I had sitting around.  Even after two quilts it doesn’t feel like I’ve made much of a dent. I feel a little bit guilty about that… about all the scraps I have accumulated. Some of them date back maybe 20 years ago.  Eeeks!   But it has been SO incredibly satisfying to dig into the scrap bins and use up some of those scraps!  Even the ugly fabrics don’t look that ugly to me any more.

Yeehaw!

This is Scrap Quilt No. 2.  One more to go.  The deadline is looming.  There wasn’t any time available this week to rent the quilting machine.

After that…  I want to make another one… and another one… maybe.

§ 22 Responses to I’m in Love!

Go ahead, say something...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m in Love! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta