Possibilities

April 23, 2013 § 8 Comments

I’ve been thinking about what to take to the Gwen Marston medallion workshop in June.  Maybe this???

I found an old charm pack of Denyse Schmidt’s first Flea Market Fancy collection in my closet. And then I also have a fat quarter tower of the newer reprinted Flea Market Fancy collection.  So I pulled a bunch more fat quarters & other pieces to fluff out the group.  Pondering the possibilities…..

I really need to dig around in my closet a little more often.

§ 8 Responses to Possibilities

  • What a sweet find. I think you have a great pull to go to that wonderful class! Enjoy.

  • Jean says:

    I like what you’ve got there! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  • Jenny says:

    You found a WHAT in your closet? That, from the sound of it, you didn’t even remember was there?? What the what? Do you mind if I come organize your closet for you? You sound like you could use it, and I will take my fee in things you may have forgotten are in there. 😉

  • Mary Jo says:

    Nice closet! Looks like a great stack of fabrics to work with. Really like the white and black trio!

  • Debby Mc says:

    Amazing what lurks in our closets and drawers, isn’t it!?🙂 I’ve been in a house-wide purging mode over the last year and I am always flabbergasted at what I find each time I get into a drawer or a bin. I think that is a great stack of fabrics, perfect for a Gwen Marston workshop! And aren’t you a smarty pants getting prepared so far in advance!🙂

  • Lettyb says:

    Are you kidding??! I don’t think I would forget about such fabric gems! You’re going to have one yummy project there.

  • amanda says:

    I love the fabrics you’ve picked out! I was thinking about signing up for her workshop at Quiltworks NW, but I’m not sure about the topic – it’s called “Small Studies” and it looks sort of improv-ish which isn’t generally my style.

  • Suz says:

    How could you forget that you owned these beauties?! Lucky you!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Possibilities at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

