My sewing mojo has gone AWOL

April 28, 2013 § 9 Comments


I was talking to Letty and we decided that it is probably post traumatic kitchen remodel & lost kitty trauma.  I’m sure my mojo will return again one day.  In the  mean time, I did finish a pair of socks.  And then started another pair of the same pattern for my best friend. With different yarn, of course.  I made these toe up and used a different kind of heel that I hadn’t tried before. I’ve never been a big fan of toe up… mainly because I don’t enjoy the short row heel.  But this one may have changed my mind. It’s super easy.

Pattern – Pyroclastic socks from the Knitty, Winter 2009 issue

Mods – Judy’s Magic Cast-on for the toe & Wendy Johsnon’s Gusset Heel with Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Sewn Bind-off

Yarn – Colinette Jitterbug, color 180 Salted Caper

Needles – 2.25mm & magic loop

§ 9 Responses to My sewing mojo has gone AWOL

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading My sewing mojo has gone AWOL at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

