Modern Building Blocks

December 8, 2015 § 11 Comments

MBB-whole-1
MBB-detail-1
MBB-detail-2
MBB-back-1
MBB-back-2

I finished the Modern Building Blocks quilt a week ago and it is now hanging up at my LQS, Gathering Fabric.  This was a fun block-of-the-month that we did through the shop.  We decided to make the quilt with dots and small prints instead of solids like the original Moda quilt.

When it came to finishing the back, I decided to  use up a few scraps and make a pseudo label.  That’s about as close as I get to labeling my quilts, I’m afraid.

Ten more days left of school and then I can play! Hurray!  I have been missing my sewing machine.  My husband has the misfortune of being forced to take some days off before Christmas or lose his vacation days. Not really a misfortune for us!  We are looking forward to relaxing over the holidays and enjoying ourselves.

Quilt Stats:

84″ x 94″
Batting – wool
Quilted – by Richla of GotKwilts

§ 11 Responses to Modern Building Blocks

Go ahead, say something...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Modern Building Blocks at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta