Simple Little Pouch

December 20, 2015 § 12 Comments

yellow-pouch-side
yellow-pouch-front
yellow-pouch-open

Only five more days until Christmas! Are you ready? I am, but I’m not. Where does the time go?  I finished up my first semester of grad school last week and I was dying to get into my sewing room and create. All I’ve been doing, though, is laundry and errands and baking and napping. I have been knitting on one final gift that doesn’t need to be done until after Christmas.  All I want to do is escape to a cabin in the snowing mountains with some snowshoes, a fireplace and some handwork. Instead, we will pretend that our house is in the snowy woods, make a day trip to the mountains, build a fire at home and imagine that we are somewhere else.

This little pouch was inspired by one that I saw on Pinterest.  It may end up as a gift… or it may not. I haven’t decided. I was thinking about making a tutorial but I don’t have the energy at the moment. Instead, here are the basic measurements in case you feel like tackling one on minimal information.

  • Start with an 11″ x 13″ rectangle, layer with batting and lining and quilt.
  • Trim the corners with a 3″ radius (6″ diameter circle)
  • Bind all the way around.
  • Apply the zipper to the long ends of the rectangle.
  • On the short end, fold to make box corners, stitch at a width of 3″ and trim.
  • Bind the raw edges of the corners and slip stitch from the zipper to the corner to close.

I know those are pretty rough instructions. Maybe I will create a better tutorial later, if anyone is interested.

Merry Christmas! May you experience the true light and peace of Christmas this year.❤

§ 12 Responses to Simple Little Pouch

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Simple Little Pouch at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

