A peek inside my sewing world

January 28, 2010 § 7 Comments

even the bins themselves are multiplying

My sewing  room still looks like a hurricane swept through. But in the midst of the chaos, there is a method to my madness. Since digging through my scrap bins, I’ve had to divide and conquer by hunting for other containers to sort scraps into color families.  Before the scrap frenzy began, all of these scraps were smooshed into the three rectangular bins.  Now that the fabric is a little more “fluffed up”, it’s amazing how much was really in those bins!

power sewing

This week I have been power sewing on a test quilt for Clothworks Textiles. (Each quilt designed is sewn together by someone else to test the instructions for clarity) When I’m on a deadline, I like to production sew… cut, label, lay out, and chain piece.  I’ve really been enjoying the woven linen/dobby type fabrics in this collection, European Taupe III.

European Taupe III

It’s back to the scraps next week. And mixed in between will be some tool bags for a friend.

§ 7 Responses to A peek inside my sewing world

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading A peek inside my sewing world at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

