Summer Highlights

September 22, 2016 § 9 Comments

grand-canyon-stars

Well, summer has gone and autumn is in full swing.  Autumn is my favorite time of the year!

Here are some of the highlights from summer.  It looks like I did more knitting than sewing, mainly because it is very mobile. We visited the Grand Canyon, and many of Utah’s state parks along the way, in May. We visited my family in August as well as a camping weekend with friends. I seemed to accomplish more knitting than sewing. But I did finally finish my Merry Merry Snowman quilt and it is in the queue at my long arm quilter.

Above is the night sky at the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. It took our breath away!

grand-canyon-mule-gary

We took a 3-hour mule ride into the Grand Canyon. We got rained on and were quite sore the next day. But it was fun and worth it!
lopez-besimple

We spent our anniversary on Lopez Island, biking around the island. It was heaven! My knitting matched the sea.
iowa-summer-3-color-cowl
My second 3-Color Cowl matches the color of the grass on my dad’s farm as the sun was setting.  The first one that I knit was pink and was a great road project while driving to the Grand Canyon and back.
farm-cats
One of my brother’s farm cats and one of my dad’s farm cats. They are such characters! I never thought I would say this, but I miss the quiet of the farm. Maybe we will live on a small farm around here someday.


We had some good lightning shows while visiting my dad. I kind of miss these. We rarely get any sort of lightning out here.
lewis-n-clark-camping
A peaceful weekend camping at the Lewis & Clark State Park with some friends.
Savecamping-lewis-n-clark

And really big trees!

Life has it’s ups and downs and I never know how much to say on a public forum. It seems better to just highlighting the good stuff. School is giving me a challenge this semester as well as my thyroid. I’ve had Hashimoto’s Hypothyroid for the last 20 years and my doctor has been changing my medication. Ugh.

I sort of miss blogging, but don’t really have much time for that right now. Plus, It feels like everything has already been said in the plethora of blogs out there. What do you like to see in a blog?
Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

§ 9 Responses to Summer Highlights

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer Highlights at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

