Holiday Crossing

September 6, 2016 § 4 Comments

holiday-crossing

I made this quilt several years ago intending to write a pattern. After awhile, I waffled about finishing the pattern because it seems sort of easy and there are a million patterns out there already.  I had big plans this summer to catch up on so many things. To finish writing patterns was one of my goals. I’ve sort of been moving at a snail’s pace, but maybe that’s okay. Never-the-less, I finally finished the pattern.

The pattern is for sale on Craftsy.

holiday-crossing-angle

The 9-patches are made with a Jelly Roll (a package of 40 – 2 1/2″ cut width-of-fabric strips). Most of the fabric manufacturers now offer Jelly Rolls (originally named by Moda) or something of an equivalent. Here’s a blog post that describes all the different pre-cut fabric packages available, in case you were wondering. It can be kind of confusing if you are new to quilting or the quilting world.

holiday-crossing-9-patch

Even though I made this quilt using Christmas fabric, it looks more autumnal to me.  And Autumn has definitely arrived in the Pacific Northwest. We have had several good rains already. The leaves are starting to turn. It sure feels crisp in the morning!

I’m ready! I love sweaters and scarves and crunchy leaves and pumpkin everything. It’s my favorite time of the year!

holiday-crossing-roll

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

§ 4 Responses to Holiday Crossing

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holiday Crossing at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

