Everlasting love

September 8, 2015 § 15 Comments

Mini Hearts

Between trying to finish this quilt, going back to school, and dealing with my rib all summer I know I have been a less-than-present blogger.  I’m happy to say that my rib is now A-Okay!  Hurray!  And…  I’m a happy to announce that this quilt is finished!  Hazzah!  And… the two classes I am taking are falling into a new sort of rhythm in my life.  Maybe there will be some resemblance of blogging again.  I found a few drafted blogging ideas that I had been working on, so we shall see how this goes. So many ideas, so little time.

Mini Hearts

The heart blocks in this quilt were made by the ladies in the Faith Circle of the Do.Good.Stitches Flickr group.  They did a fantastic job!  Thank you ladies!  While my hubby is replacing the wood on the deck, there is way too much stuff in front of our shed for a decent photo shoot. So I walked over to the elementary school near us to take some photos. Late afternoon sun makes for some interesting shadows.

Heart quilting

I’m quite happy with the way this quilt turned out.  Although my quilting is less than stellar, once washed the quilt transforms into that crinkly, cozy goodness that I love so much. I decided to free-motion quilt long strings of hearts on the quilt.

Matching Plaids

And the plaid on the back was a sale fabric acquired some time ago. It worked perfectly.  I even made an effort to match the plaids in the center seam. As always, click on the photos to see a bigger version.

Mini Hearts Back

This quilt, as are all made by the ladies in the Faith Circle, go to Restore Innocence, an organization that rescues girls from human trafficking.

The Lord has appeared of old to me, saying:
“Yes, I have loved you with an everlasting love;
Therefore with lovingkindness I have drawn you.
~ Jeremiah 31:3 ~

§ 15 Responses to Everlasting love

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Everlasting love at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

