#WIDRN

May 30, 2015 § 5 Comments

Caramel Cardigan

#widrn is a hashtag that stands for “What I’m Doing Right Now”  that goes around on Instagram from time to time.  My dear friend, Letty, tagged me a couple of days ago and I haven’t posted anything yet.

What I am doing right now is taking it easy and recovering from a dislocated rib that was a result of my and my hubby’s bike crash a week and a half ago.  He fell off the edge of the bike trail where there is a 4-inch drop and toppled over on his bike. I was right behind him and ran into him flying over my handlebars. Apparently my ribs hit the bike and dislocated a rib. (It happened so fast that I don’t really remember the finer details) Everyone kept telling me that it was probably a hairline fracture and there wasn’t much to be done about it. So I never went to urgent care. But after a week it just didn’t feel right. And after searching the web for different rib symptoms I concluded that I needed to see a chiropractor.  Huzzah!  It was indeed dislocated.  It’s back in place now but I am really sore. A little more adjusting and therapeutic massage and I should be good to go in a couple of weeks. Whew!  What an experience!

Above:  It has been a perfect excuse to dig out an old knitting UFO, the Caramel Cardigan (Ravelry link), and binge watch Netflix.

§ 5 Responses to #WIDRN

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading #WIDRN at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

