Checking in

February 5, 2015 § 4 Comments

messy-table

It doesn’t seem like there has been anything noteworthy enough to blog about lately. But here’s the last month’s rundown.

~ I’ve been knitting along with the Downton Abbey Mystery KAL on Ravelry
~ I started working on a gift quilt
~ I found a cool crocheted doll that I want to make as a gift. I’m starting with Little Red, but I want to make ALL the clothes!
~ My hubby spent a morning in the ER with low blood pressure (the doctor says he needs to drink more water & stay hydrated)
~ I had an inner ear infection that required antibiotics
~ The beloved Seahawks played an extremely interesting game at the Superbowl (my first time watching the entire game. I’m not much of a football fan. Gasp!)
~ My featherweight needs a new belt
~ The vintage Singer 319w doesn’t wind a bobbin, so I’ve taken it apart to see what is wrong.
~ I’ve been sorting & organizing my sewing room for my sewing group’s rummage sale this Saturday.

On THAT note! All you local peeps, come out to the first ever Space Needlers’ Rummage Sale being held in Richla Ramsey’s sewing studio. Email me if you need the address, times & gate code.  I have four+ boxes of stuff (fabric, yarn, books, patterns, rubber stamps) that I need/want to sell. One person’s discards is another person’s treasure.  Help us clean out our studios!

§ 4 Responses to Checking in

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Checking in at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

