Beach photos overload

December 31, 2014 § 6 Comments

Ecola-beach-2014

Seaside-waves-12-2014

Seaside-waves-2014

Seaside-beach-2014

Seaside-beach-grass-2014

Seaside-boardwalk-2014

Seaside-clouds-2014

I don’t know what it is about the beach, but I always take way too many photos of the sea.  It rained most of the time that we were there. But when we got breaks in the rain, we went for walks along the beach. There is nothing like the roar of the waves.  It was a very peaceful week.

If you have been following along on Instagram, my knitting UFO status thus far is 2 pairs of socks finished, 1 sweater frogged and restarted and 1 sweater looked at but generally neglected.  I aim to keep working on my UFO’s but it may take some time to finish the sweaters.  Luckily, the one that got ripped all the way to the beginning again is a large guage.  So it should move along quickly. The untouched sweater has one sleeve and a few inches at the bottom of the body to finish. There may be pics in the near future.

Are you joining the Merry Mayhem New Year’s Day Mystery Quilt-along?  I might not get too much sewing done, but I do think it would be a good way to use up some of my scraps & stash.  I might collect the instructions on New Year’s Day and then sew like the wind on Friday.

Can you believe another year has gone by?  I think I’m going to stop counting.

§ 6 Responses to Beach photos overload

  • I’m with you, Anita….I have to stop saying how fast the time goes by. Beautiful pictures, everything looks so serene. I’ve done the Merry Mayhem Mystery once and it was so much fun, I sewed all day and finished the quilt top the following morning as I recall. I may just head over there and take a look at the fabric requirements. Happy New Year🙂

  • Sylvia Y says:

    Beautiful pics! My daughter-in-law was just telling me that there is a theory about human evolution that attracts us to the ocean. Since we are non-hairy creatures (compared to land animals) we probably evolved from the sea. We like looking at the sea because we are looking home. Interesting idea at least.

    I’ve been knitting hats lately using up odd balls and giving them away to anyone who will have them. I think I’ll pick out a couple to keep, and then keep knitting for the homeless. From what I understand, those homeless who stay overnight at the Seattle Gospel Mission often are wearing hats that are so dirty that the staff just throws them away and gives them a new one. So I suppose there is constant demand. I did make animal hats for our four granddaughters for Christmas–a pig, a panda, a polar bear, and Sofia the nine-year-old wanted a monster hat. She is different!

    Hope you’re having happy holidays!

    Sylvia

  • Whiskers says:

    Seaside! And, no seagull pictures? I usually take 500 of those too.

    First I’ve heard of a Merry Mayhem Mystery. Hmmmm…..

  • So happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach – there is something so restful to our souls about listening to waves crash on the shore. Maybe it has something to do with how they never stop coming in. Maybe our very souls know the waves were set in place by God – can’t you just see Him pushing that very first tide with His finger to get it in motion? They won’t stop until God tells them to stop – a deep comfort in a world that never ceases to change.

    I was tempted to jump into the Merry Mayhem with you and Letty, but I’m making such good progress on the things I absolutely must finish and I don’t want to loose momentum, so I’ll enjoy watching from the side. Be sure to take pictures🙂

  • Jackie says:

    Great photos! So different than the beaches here in Florida. I rather like the cliffs. Here it’s all flat though the sand is whiter.

    I didn’t have a lot of finishes but I did manage to finish a knitting, quilting and a stitching project in the last few weeks. I’m carrying over quite a few UFOs/WIPs but much less than I did the year before – or at least I think so!

    Happy New Year!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beach photos overload at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

