Crossed Paths

November 25, 2014 § 5 Comments

crossed paths

This quilt was published in the Fall 2014 issue of Quilting Quickly by Fons & Porter. It’s super easy to make. And now, Fons & Porter has a short video showing how to trim up the big triangles.  I just thought you might like to know more about trimming up the large scrappy triangles used in the quilt.

Crossed Paths digital pattern and kit
Quilting Quickly, Fall 2014 issue
Video tutorial

This quilt idea was a serendipitous combination of Clothworks Vienna Garden fabric, my love of big one-block quilts and my love of scraps.  When designing quilts for Clothworks, I like to use the fabric in a way that really showcases all of the prints. And if at all possible, I try to include my love of the scrappy aesthetic.  It would be really fun to make it from your left over scraps or stash as well!

And since it is an autumnal quilt… Happy Thanksgiving everyone!  I am working on my Tied Flannel Quilt this week… and I am determined to finish a couple of ancient UFO’s as well.

*photos courtesy of Fons & Porter

Crossed Paths whole

§ 5 Responses to Crossed Paths

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crossed Paths at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

