Behind the Studio Door

November 3, 2014 § 9 Comments

Modern_Chain-1

This quilt was made on the heels of the Kaleidoscope quilt last spring and is now making it’s appearance in the Nov/Dec 2014 issue of Generation Q magazine.  It is also made with the American Made Brand solids. Obviously, I was in a muted color palette mood at the time.

I love chain quilts but was looking for something different. And I love two color quilts.  This one isn’t exactly two colors, but it is definitely a controlled palette.  I’ve also been pondering knitting charts in relationship to quilting, or more specifically to quilt design.  I think it was this knitting chart on Pinterest that inspired the color palette.  It’s so soothing, yet interesting.

The kit to make this quilt is available at my local quilt shop, Gathering Fabric.  Or stop in to see the quilt in person.

Modern_Chain-2

By the way, I just washed my Kaleidoscope quilt and the fabric washes up beautifully!  No color bleeding and just the right amount of crinkle. I really do love the American Made Brand solids!

§ 9 Responses to Behind the Studio Door

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Behind the Studio Door at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

