A little bit of all of us

March 28, 2014 § 9 Comments

Woohoo!  I finished the quilt top, backing & binding for this quilt. I just need to make a a label today.

It was started by my mom, finished by me… going to be quilted by my sister-in-law and then given to my youngest brother.  There is a little bit of all of us in this quilt. I wish we had done more of this collaborating while my mom was still around. But she continues on in our memories and in fabric as we finish some of her projects that we knew she was making for other people.

And this makes me want to finish & sew for other people even more.  Sewing for the sake of sewing is nice. But when the purpose includes giving to others it is even better.  It makes my heart glad.

§ 9 Responses to A little bit of all of us

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little bit of all of us at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

