Tap, tap… anyone there?

March 20, 2014 § 14 Comments

Red-Chamblie

I know, I’ve been a bit of a stranger lately.  I miss my sewing machine. I miss my blog.  But I hope to be back into a normal routine again within a week or so.  Whew!  That was a long stretch.

So… what’s this red & white quilt you ask?  It’s a potential block of the month that my local quilt shop is thinking about doing.  The pattern is Star of Chamblie by Marsha McCloskey that I recolored in EQ.  And have you seen that Clothworks has created a new line of solid fabrics called American Made Brand?  I used Light Red, Dark Tomato, Light Cream & Light Kahki to recolor this pattern.  How cool is it that not only is the fabric made in America but the cotton is grown in America.  Let’s support our own local economy!

And… today is the first day of Spring!!  We are forecasted to have some sunny skies this weekend.  Woohoo!  I am in need of some sun & some fresh air. I miss my bicycle as well!

§ 14 Responses to Tap, tap… anyone there?

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tap, tap… anyone there? at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

