Asteria update

December 6, 2013 § 20 Comments

Asteria-top

Asteria-stars

Asteria-center

The other day I was wishing that Asteria was already quilted.  We have been having a cold snap this week. It feels like Holiday Festivities everywhere.  And this would be the perfect quilt to put on our bed right now!  Next year for sure!

You can see how big this quilt is.  My whole shed is covered.  My husband says he likes the stars in the corners.  I don’t know if it is because I made this quilt predominately red & white, or because it is the season, but to me they feel like they could be Christmas stars.

I’m quite happy with this quilt and glad that it helped me find my way back into the sewing room again.

Updated to Add:  You can find the Asteria pattern over at Needle in a Hayes Stack.  I eliminated blocks 5 & 7, modified block 3 and added the red inner border to make a slightly smaller quilt that will fit our bed.  It finishes at 95-inches square.

§ 20 Responses to Asteria update

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Asteria update at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

