Random Sampler update

December 2, 2013 § 8 Comments

random-sampler-center

Over the weekend I made a few more flying geese blocks and stitched together the center of my Random Sampler quilt.

When I started this project I never intended for it to be a medallion quilt, even though Gwen Marstons’s lovely example is a medallion.  But when I started adding orphan blocks from other quilts this snowflake was begging to be a medallion center.  The snowflake needed a tiny little filler border to make it 24-inches and big enough for 8 flying geese blocks. Some of the flying geese blocks were left over from the Isabella quilt that I made for Clothworks and my Bloomin’ Pinwheels quilt.  And the cornerstones are the 16-patch blocks from Month 4 in the quilt-along.

Next, I plan to add a small border of that green Brandon Mably fabric. Then, fill in the Random Sampler blocks and others around the outside.  I’m crossing my fingers that it is going to all work nicely together!

§ 8 Responses to Random Sampler update

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Random Sampler update at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

