Hello lovely holidays

November 30, 2013 § 7 Comments

asteria-last-seam

The last seam on the Asteria quilt was sewn.  I promise, I will get a photo of the whole top soon. It looks much more Christmas-y than I thought it would.

christmas-outtake-2

We tried to take a Christmas photo with Charlie & Stella. They were not amused.  This is one of the outtakes.  We set the camera on a tripod & shot with the remote.  I think the cats got at least half the bag of kitty treats in hopes to bribe them into submission.

random-sampler-wall

Next up on the design wall: my neglected Random Sampler quilt.  My deepest apologies for letting this one slide to the back burner.

What did you do over the Thanksgiving holiday? (or last week, if you live outside the U.S.) We ate turkey with friends and had a lovely, relaxing holiday.

§ 7 Responses to Hello lovely holidays

  • Susan says:

    Anita, I just am JONESING over that wall!!!!!! That quilt is going to be amazing and such a treasure when you do finish it…..this is oging to be one that you shouldn’t feel the need to race through, your colors are just perfect and the randomness is just PERFECT!!! Hugs……Susan

  • You’re adorable!🙂

  • nicolette says:

    Love the picture of the two of you with Charlie and Stella! And I love your quilts! … of course!

  • Sometimes the outtakes are the best ones! I love your Asteria quilt, and maybe it only looks Christmasy because we’re in the season. I haven’t thought of Christmas in your previous posts about it. I also love your RS quilt! I am behind in my blocks, but I’m determined to resume after the holidays. My new mantra: ‘after the holidays’…..’after the holidays’…..🙂

  • Blue.Ridge.Girl says:

    Love the outtake picture…they are always the most fun🙂 My two dogs never want to cooperate for pictures. Makes me marvel at photographers who are able to get great animal photos.

    I am loving how your random sampler is turning out. I think this type of quilt needs to brew for awhile.

  • jean says:

    I can’t wait to see your Asteria quilt! I know I’ll love it for sure.

    We traveled back to TN to see our family. Short trip — just a few days. Cooking Thanksgiving dinner for us two right now (between our travels we missed the dinner stuff).

  • Lotje says:

    Totally agree with the brewing part! And I love your pictures

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello lovely holidays at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

