Snoqualmie Valley Trail

October 30, 2013 § 11 Comments

snoqualmie-valley-trail-1
snoqualmie-valley-trail-3
snoqualmie-valley-trail-4
snoqualmie-valley-trail-5
snoqualmie-valley-trail-2
snoqualmie-valley-trail-6

I’m sure you are getting tired of seeing that lonely Asteria block in the last post.  I have been doing a little bit of sewing, but not much. The short version is that I haven’t been feeling all that well.  At my last doctor’s appointment I was tested for vitamin B absorption and it came back that I have the genetic mutation that doesn’t absorb folic acid very well. So I’ve been trying to add a supplement that puts it into a form my body knows how to use. But it has been making me feel kind of yucky.  It’s going to take some time to figure this one out.

So here’s a little something for you to enjoy.  About three weeks ago we went for a ride on the Snoqualmie Valley Trail.  We road about eight miles (one way) in the middle where it is an old railroad grade that has been converted into a bike trail.  On the ride back to the car we heard an elk bugling.  Wow. What a sound!  It was an amazingly beautiful day!

**These were all taken with my new iPhone.  Sometimes that phone surprises me.

§ 11 Responses to Snoqualmie Valley Trail

  • Beautiful!

    Hope you feel better soon.

  • tennjenny says:

    I have that too. For years I’ve been taking an Rx called Folbic, which is 2.5 mg of folic acid plus B6 and B12. I’ve never had any problems with it at all, though I do take it at night. Just in case that’s helpful.

  • Mary Jo says:

    Gorgeous photos. Thanks for posting them. All that Beauty!!! Sorry you are feeling poorly. Hope you find something to help out. MJ

  • mary says:

    Love your photos Anita. Sewing or photos I enjoy either one
    Take care of yourself, Hugs Mary

  • Joyce says:

    Hi Anita, Lovely talking with you at the shop today. Hope you start getting better soon. How much elevation or steep hills on your bike ride. I love to bike but can’t do much in hills. Take care, Joyce

  • nicolette says:

    Hope you feel better soon Anita! Those pictures are breathtaking!

  • Jackie says:

    Hope you’re feeling better soon! Lovely lovely pictures of your ride. It looks super peaceful!

  • So sorry to hear you’re having troubles, Anita, and I hope you’ll soon find a way to make adjustments that work. Pics are gorgeous…I wouldn’t have expected that from your iPhone!

  • mathea says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that you’re not feeling well – I hope you and the medics arrive at a solution that helps soon!
    Thank you for sharing those lovely photos!

  • Blue.Ridge.Girl says:

    Anita these are absolutely beautiful pictures. Such a wonderful place to be able to go and ride or walk. I hope to hear very soon that you are feeling better. I’ll be praying for you.

  • Andrea says:

    Hi Anita, These are gorgeous. I’ve been following your blog for awhile and want to come out of luring to say hello!
    Andrea, quilting in MN

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Snoqualmie Valley Trail at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

