My new sewing space

August 19, 2013 § 18 Comments

east-wall

south-wall

west-wall

north-wall

My, what a difference an extra two feet in the width of a room will make!  I am loving my new sewing room.  It’s a much happier, less crowded place now!

There is less wall space, but the closet added more storage!  I had to get rid of the rolling cart that held my scrap bins (still have the scrap bins, but not on a cart) & the file cabinets underneath my cutting table, but gained the dresser that was in the spare bedroom.  So I guess it all came out even.  Swapping rooms sure made me get rid of some things that we weren’t using & just didn’t need!

It’s time to finish up the Random Sampler blocks hanging on the design wall!

UPDATE:  For those who are interested in my sewing table, here’s the link to a post that I wrote not too long ago. I love the sturdiness of it!

§ 18 Responses to My new sewing space

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading My new sewing space at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

