We’re all winners!

July 27, 2013 § 5 Comments

My sewing room is semi-set up.  At least for the required sewing that I need to get done.  After having the new flooring installed we decided to swap the spare bedroom and the sewing room.  My old sewing room was the smallest room in the house and it was feeling really cramped!  And the spare bedroom always ends up being storage for us anyway…  until someone comes to visit.  So it just seemed logical to swap the rooms.  Now, I just need to get the closet organized!  I think I need to get a few more selves for the shelving system before we put the doors back up!  (btw, I left the color of the walls from when it was the spare bedroom)

So… my personal random number generator, aka the hubby, picked the winner of the Grip & Stitch quilting disks.  The winner is Audrey who is blogless who said…

audrey
I am just barely starting to learn to machine quilt and need all the help I can get with it!

Thank you everyone for telling me what you’ve been doing this summer!  I loved hearing about all the fun you’ve been having.  As soon as we finish putting up the trim work we will be done with the home construction projects for awhile and intend to enjoy the rest of the summer!

§ 5 Responses to We’re all winners!

  • Sandy says:

    Congratulations on having a bigger room, maybe you need both rooms! Sandy

    Sent from my iPad

  • Joyce says:

    Nice to have a larger room, you will be all set when the cloudy days return. Have a great weekend.

  • Blue.Ridge.Girl says:

    It’s always so much fun to see where other people sew :o) You’ll have this new spot all broken in and be sewing away in no time! I like the color of the walls…looks like a keeper to me :o)

  • audrey says:

    Just had to go check my gmail to see if you meant me–so exciting to win! Thank you for the opportunity to play with those disks.:) Love your green walls!

  • Juliann says:

    Your room is lovely. Now, please tell us about those fun blocks on the wall!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading We’re all winners! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

