Lopez Island through my husband’s eyes

June 23, 2013 § 12 Comments

Today feels like a good day to play in my sewing room. So while I’m playing with my fabric, here are a few photos my hubby took of Lopez Island for your enjoyment.  We are still talking about what a great time we had on the island.

1. Latte art at Isabel’s Espresso.  This was part of his daily routine.
2. The Victoria Clipper sailing by the island.
3. Mailboxes by the side of the road.
4. The road less traveled got a little non-motorized traffic.
5. A fawn and her mama.
6. Mt. Baker in the distance.
7. Driftwood creature.
8. The Center Church.

§ 12 Responses to Lopez Island through my husband’s eyes

  • Jackie says:

    Absolutely stunningly beautiful!

  • Izzy says:

    Wow! I wish I could live by the sea again. I miss it like a flower needs rain. The pics are so lovely and the area also. We are a whole hour away from the coast by Philly on the Jersey side so we dont go out there too much..Very nice Anita..

  • jo says:

    Beautiful pictures by an obviously sensitive man. Makes me want to travel there. Especially love the road sign and the little church.

  • Marie says:

    Photos are absolutely amazing. I would love to visit. Thanks for sharing

  • Jenny M says:

    Great photos, love the letterboxes. Gwen is coming out to Australia and I was lucky enough to get a spot in her class. I can’t wait until next week to be inspired by her & to see her work up close. Thank you for sharing your thoughts & photos of your time in Gwen’s class.

  • Debbie Smith says:

    Wonderful photos!

  • nicolette says:

    Amazing pictures! Such a beautiful place to be!
    I had to search the internet to find Lopez Island. I had no idea that it’s so close to Canada!

  • njquilter24 says:

    how beautiful, its those simple things that just make me happy
    great photos, I would love a cup of coffee like that every morning🙂
    I think its wonderful that he stopped and took the time to photograph everyday life on the Island. Glad he enjoyed the Island too! looking forward to seeing more of your projects from Gwens class.
    kathie

  • Gardengirl says:

    Beautiful pictures! Lopez Island looks like a great place for a vacation! I prefer mine peaceful with lots of time for daydreaming… 😉

  • Robin says:

    Thank you for sharing these wonderful pictures. As a child my family would visit my Uncle and his family on Lopez Island. My father was a pilot and we would land on a small dirt runway. I have wonderful memories and hope to visit again next year. Do you have a recommendation on where to stay?

  • Lynn says:

    Wow. He’s got a GREAT eye!!! Loved each of the photos!

  • It looks like a delightful place – your husband is a great photographer!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lopez Island through my husband’s eyes at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

