Bars upon thars

June 12, 2013 § 4 Comments

And on the other end of the spectrum from the Gwen Marston workshop is this quilt that I just finished.

It is a quick an easy quilt… my newest Easy Peasy pattern called Bars. It’s made with In The Beginning’s new Modern Solids fabric.  The fabric is similar to Kaffe’s Shot Cottons, but a tighter weave (more threads per inch).  It has a really nice drapey hand.  My friend Richla quilted it with these crazy arrows and I love it.  She also talked me into trying two layers of batting. It has a layer of Dream Cotton on the bottom and Dream Wool on top.  I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it but I think it works with this looser, less dense quilting design.

The finished quilt size is approximately 60″ x 72″ and there are kits available at Gathering Fabric.  If you are going to be participating in the Western Washington Quilt Shop Hop next week, stop in and take a look!

§ 4 Responses to Bars upon thars

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bars upon thars at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

