Sparkle No. 2

March 18, 2013 § 2 Comments

This is Sparkle No. 2 quilt for my charity bee Do.Good.Stitches.  If you missed Sparkle No. 1, it’s over here.  We are donating quilts to Restore Innocence, a much needed organization that rescues girls from human trafficking.

This one is my favorite version.  I am a huge lover of lime green.  The backing fabric is Heather Bailey’s Dandelion print from the Nicey Jane collection. I found it discounted at a local fabric shop.  It reminds me SO much of my bedroom when I was in Jr. High and High School.  My favorite colors back then were yellow & spring green and it was all ruffly & girly.  I still love the green even though I don’t decorate like that any more.  The quilt is finished with the same wavy zig zag stitch as in the first Sparkle quilt.  A huge thank you to the ladies in my sewing circle for the lovely blocks!!

And I just had to throw in a pic of the cute wee plants that are living near our sink.  They are making me happy.

§ 2 Responses to Sparkle No. 2

  • Debbie Lori Farmer-Smith says:

    Another wonderful quilt. I too love lime green and yellow. The house isn’t decorated in those colors, but I have a few special dishes just to add a litttle touch of color. Your plants look to be off to a great start too.

  • mathea says:

    This is such a nice quilt! The grey and lime work so well together as a contrast to the bright and cheerful blocks and the quilting looks great!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sparkle No. 2 at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

