Long time no see

April 2, 2012 § 9 Comments

Oops. Sorry about that.  Frankly, I just haven’t had any energy to do much of anything since my last post. I was diagnosed with non-reactive mono last December and it feels like it’s been trying to make a comeback these last couple of weeks. I’ve been taking it easy and trying to get some rest and only the bare minimum of sewing has been going on with very little to show for it.  I just thought I would check in a share this link with you.

Fons & Porter has a video on how to create a Farmer’s Daughter quilt block. And in that video… in the background… is a quilt that I designed for Clothworks’ line of fabric called Isabella. The fabric is no longer available, but the free pattern is still on their web site.  First, go take a  look at Fons & Porter’s video.  It’s a nice block and has so many possibilities.  Then, head over to Clothworks Textiles for the free Isabella pattern.  I designed it while I was stuck in my flying geese mood.

Happy Easter to everyone!  The sun is shining today and it kinda feels like spring and Easter.  Boy are we ready for some sun after last week’s heavy rain!

§ 9 Responses to Long time no see

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Long time no see at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

