Mini Dresden Runner

March 13, 2012 § 5 Comments

My mini quilt for the Fab Little Quilt Swap on Flickr is finished! Yay!  For awhile there I was panicking about what to do with my mini Dresdens.  My first thought was a row of three, like this. But I was worried about the size. So then I switched to a 4-patch type of layout with an alternate block. But I didn’t really care for it. So I went back to my original idea of three in a row and ignored the fact that it ended up being a weird size. I’m glad I did because I really would like one just like this for myself. It looks so perfect on our new Ikea dresser (first photo).  It’s not like I don’t have enough scraps to make another one for myself.  It’s just that these kinds of things never make it very high up the list of priorities.  I hope my swap partner likes it!

Approximate finished dimensions = 11″ x 29″. . . more like a table runner, but a mini quilt never-the-less. Hand quilted with 12-weight Aurifil cotton thread.

Off to work on some 9-patches and bags…  Hello WIP & UFO pile.

§ 5 Responses to Mini Dresden Runner

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mini Dresden Runner at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

