Sunday Stash

March 11, 2012 § 6 Comments

For a long time now I’ve been itching to start an applique project. I’m not very good at applique. But I think I’ve finally overcome my fear of hand sewing so I think now is the time to find something and decide.

Recently we’ve been selling kits at work for Bunny Hill’s new pattern Merry Merry Snowmen. And they are very tempting…  While I love the French General fabric I really,  really don’t need to add more fabric to my stash.

So I rummaged through my stash today with that pattern in mind. Should I start yet another project?  I feel like a traitor to my Dear Jane project that has been collecting dust in the corner of my sewing room.  Why is there always more cool things to make than time to make them?  I think I must be crazy. Please don’t ask how many unfinished projects I have going on.  It’s best not to know the answer!

§ 6 Responses to Sunday Stash

  • Anita says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing your version. I’m working on the same quilt but in green and gray.

  • LOL no quilt police here!🙂 I love that pattern and think you will have a lot of fun~ and isn’t part of quilting having fun? Have a happy day!

  • Helena says:

    Poor Anita!!! Don’t make the account of WIP. I can’t neither. It’s discouraging… But what a pleasure to have new ideas, to discover all these new fabrics. I have plenty of fat quarters in shoes boxes and I always say : no more… Then I go to a new shop or see in internet new patterns… and you guess what I do…
    These snowmen are so pretty. Go on with hand appliquéd, it’s very pleasant .

  • Maria Rivera says:

    I hear you, I have so many unfinished project is crazy, but eventually we get to them😉

  • Tora Consolo says:

    Lol, I guess we all have way too many UFO’s lying around. I KNOW I do.
    I really want to start an Dear Jane. I’ve cut and pieced all the blocks for the baby quilt I need for the 23rd. now I’m waiting for the backing to arrive in the mail. But Dear jane is really calling me and I don’t want to buy more fabric, surley, I MUST HAVE ENOUGH to at least start Jane.

  • Izzy says:

    OOOOH how fun rubbing hands together , let us see what you decide on !! Fabric looks lovely..Im beginning to see little rabbits everywhere. In carrot cars etc.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunday Stash at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

