Snowflakes on Eyelashes

December 8, 2011 § 8 Comments

And whiskers on kittens…  these are a few of my favorite things.

Okay… maybe I’m kind of corny. Nope, not just kinda. I am.
But it’s that time of the year to watch The Sound of Music again.
Why has this become one of the Holiday favorites? We have a few others as well.
What are some of your favorite holiday things?  I need to get into the spirit.
My snowflake blocks are done. And one extra for a pillow.
I have some ideas for making the quilt bigger. Just wait and see!
And those are a couple of my bee blocks from this year up in the corner.
I really want to work on that quilt too.
Maybe it can be next after this one.

§ 8 Responses to Snowflakes on Eyelashes

  • Mary Jo Larson says:

    Very cute snowflake quilt. Just wanted to say I am sorry about your allergies. I do have a friend that had luck with homeopathics to get rid of ecsema along with diet. We have a lot of Christmas tradition, or I should say we did when the kids were home. My husband and I always watch Miracle on 34th street every year. The newer one and sometimes the old one.I should watch Sound of Music again. I love that movie also. Enjoy the season.

  • Malin says:

    Sooo Nice!!
    Want to try now!!

  • Alexis says:

    Great snowflakes! I am excited to see what you do with these!

  • susan says:

    love your snowflake blocks!

  • Cille says:

    It’s a beautiful quilt…. Simple and very effectful! Look forward to see how you will make it bigger. I think I want to make this one too. Must find a way to get the pattern from the US without paying though the roof🙂

  • Pratima says:

    Your snowflake quilt is adorable, Anita. The colors are so soothing and lovely! So sorry about your allergies, especially with eggs…they are in most of the baked goods. It must be hard during the holiday season:-/

  • Amanda Jean says:

    Boy, oh boy, I love those snowflakes!!! I can’t wait to see what you are planning for the borders. Perhaps 2″ squares? (that happens to be my natural propensity in quilting.😉 )

  • Lisle says:

    Oh, I love Sound of Music!! It was on tv every Christmas growing up, and we watched it every single time. Love, love, love!

    The quilt blocks are wonderful!! Maybe border them with brown paper packages tied up with strings?

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Snowflakes on Eyelashes at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

