Suburban Thanksgiving Dinner

November 28, 2011 § 4 Comments

I still have a couple of photos left from my class assignment.  This one I like the least.  I think the lighting is wrong.  But I was running out of time…  the turkey was getting warm…  I kept rearranging the vegetables… I really should do this one again to try and make it better.

Again, I love the old paintings or drawings where the rustic kitchen is busy with meal preparations.  But we live in the suburbs so this is our version. Most of our produce is fresh but the turkey is packaged in plastic. The suburban Thanksgiving dinner. haha.

§ 4 Responses to Suburban Thanksgiving Dinner

  • izzy says:

    I see that you really like Vermeer ! Intrestingly he played with light , like you say you like..This can be tricky I guess, I tried to paint watercolors with light , not easy at all.

  • Asiyah says:

    I was thinking more along the lines of Caravaggio. I guess my eyes went more towards the shadows than the light.

    I love the turkey in plastic. That’s funny!

  • nicolette says:

    I love the series of photos you have made! They remind me of paintings from famous Dutch painters from the Golden Age!

  • Lisle says:

    I love it!! You need a big wooden table in your next photo, with a bunch of bibbed partakers… And a burnt turkey. ;^)

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Suburban Thanksgiving Dinner at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

