In Focus

November 10, 2011 § 3 Comments

~This is another photo for my green assignment in my photography class last week. (This is the zig zag quilt.)

~Still no bright red or pink pillowcases on the bed. Who knew that these were so hard to find!

~This week we have to do a self-portrait. One with ourselves in the photo and one conceptual photo without ourselves in the photo.

~I’m wondering what exactly I want to portray.

~We only have 2 more weeks & 2 more classes left before we are done! I need to get to work on my final presentation!

~That means it’s only 2 more weeks until Thanksgiving . EEEKS!

~I’m currently working on a secret quilting project so I have nothing to show you.

~But I did do a machine sewn binding demo at work yesterday and knocked out a few potholders.

~That makes me want to make a dozen more potholders for gifts!

~What are you up to?

§ 3 Responses to In Focus

  • Penny G says:

    Make your own pillowcases there are lots of free patterns on the web.

  • Annessa says:

    Oh, I so wish I were geographically close enough to take that machine binding class from you. In the meantime, is there a great online tutorial you can suggest?

  • Gilly says:

    How about dying some white pillowcases? I dyed a flannette sheet and pillowcases deep pinky red last winter because the only ones available in the UK were wishy washy pastels. They look lovely and I’m sure we feel warmer in them than we would in pale sheets!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Focus at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

