Quilterly Diamonds

October 20, 2011 § 7 Comments

~ All of the diamonds are cut for the Carpenter’s Wheel QAL.  How are you doing?  Are you ready to cut some background fabric?

~ I noticed in the photo that I have a clump of yellow over there on the right. So I just rearranged those fabrics.

~ And, WordPress is telling me that the last post was my 500th post.  It feels like we should have a party or something. Hmmm…. thinking….  maybe there will be a give-away in the near future….

§ 7 Responses to Quilterly Diamonds

  • Mary Jo Larson says:

    Wow, Your diamonds all look so nice together. I’m having a hard time putting many of mine together. Its one thing to put a two inch square next to a color that doesn’t look wonderful but these diamonds are large. Great challenge for me. Seeing how good yours looks is helping me out. Thanks

  • Lynn says:

    I didnt realize how big this quilt ws until I saw the outlet on the wall!!! It’s huge!!! and looks fabulous!! Congrats on the 500th posting!

  • Manda says:

    Wow that looks fab!

  • Amanda Jean says:

    Anita, this is utterly fantastic! I have no idea how you are going to fit all those pieces together, but I’m sure you will do a fantastic job! Your work is delightful.

  • Blue.Ridge.Girl says:

    Congratulations on 500 posts…I have to say you are my favorite blog to follow :o)

    I have not done any cutting yet…it is terrible to admit that I’m really a “cut as you go” kinda girl? I probably won’t cut until you show us how to sew together these huge diamonds.

  • Pratima says:

    Congrats on 500 posts, Anita!🙂
    Your Carpenter’s wheel is growing into a fabulous quilt! Have fun!

  • Viv says:

    Congratulations on 500 posts Anita. Your Carpenter’s Wheel is looking awesome!!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quilterly Diamonds at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

