I didn’t mean to scare you!

September 5, 2011 § 9 Comments

Not quite done yet!

Oops! I think I scared a few of you away with that nasty math formula for finding the size of the long diagonal side of a triangle. I didn’t mean to scare you off! Please come back!  I promise not to do it again.

Our Labor Day weekend was spent…

~ quilting on my scrappy zig zag quilt. It’s huge and still not done!

~ bicycling up the Big Hill. It’s still hard. But it’s oh so fun to ride down it!

~ paddle boarding at the lake with some friends. Have you ever done this? I don’t get it. Is there any way to speed things up?

How did you spend yours?

§ 9 Responses to I didn’t mean to scare you!

  • Susan says:

    haha! glad i wasnt the only one freaking out with the crazy math! i cant wait to see your zigzag quilt done. such a beauty. i was wondering why you were standing up on kayaks….lol

  • i never mind the math – for me it’s part of the fun/challenge.

  • The math is fun! I won’t leave. Love your zig zag quilt too.😉 Have a happy day!

  • Pratima says:

    Lovely action shot! It’s fun to see this scrappy quilt up-close!
    Your holiday weekend sounds perfect! We watched some movies, went out for a walk and had some gelato🙂

  • Mary says:

    Hi Anita~ What a lovely quilt your making..
    Funny you mention the paddleboarding. I’m visting my best friend that lives in Redmond, Washington and last night her husband took us for a boat ride from Kirkland to Seattle. We had dinner at Ivar’s and watched the paddleboarders. I’ve never seen it before. Looks like it would be good excerise. Do you think you’ll try it again…?

  • Mona Keegan says:

    This is looking lovely. I have some Kaffe Fassett remnants that I bought at Hancock’s of Paducah last year. I plan to imitate this scrappy zig-zag for these scraps. Hope all is well.

  • Ann Champion says:

    Looks like you’re making great progress on quilting this stunner?
    I spent my Labor Day waiting for a refrigerator to be delivered, then transferring contents. : (

  • amandajean says:

    i don’t know what your big hill looks like, but i’ve been doing some of the same. since my daughter is in K now, and i’m on my own, i’ve been tooling around on my bike when my errands afford me that option. i live on the top of a hill. it’s one mile, up hill the whole way. and i’ve been making myself bike up it, as much as it hurts. but boy oh boy, is it fun to go down! it’s so worth the pain that it is to pedal back up.🙂

    your quilt is looking GREAT!!! can’t wait for the reveal!

  • evonne says:

    Hi Anita, Do you have any tips for quilting such a huge quilt on a home sewing machine? I have such a difficult time fitting all that bulk in there!! Please share any tips — thanks!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading I didn’t mean to scare you! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

