Here comes the sun!

August 25, 2011 § 2 Comments

Juicy Blossoms by Simon + Kabuki for Quilting Treasures

Fabric follows me home from work! I swear! I have nothing to do with it!

No, I haven’t chosen a winner for the Composition Notebook. It’s been a rough week.  So, you late comers are just in luck.  Let’s do it now. Thanks for your patience!

Manda of Quilty Moments, you are the winner!

On another note, I think summer has finally arrived in Seattle.  Sheesh, It was only a couple of months late.

Elliott Bay

Last weekend we played tourist and went on an architectural tour downtown through  the Seattle Architecture Foundation . It was a perfectly gorgeous day! And we learned a little about building ornamentation too.  There are a couple more photos of the city on Flickr if you click on the photo above.  If you are ever visiting Seattle, I would highly recommend these architectural tours.  The one we went on was really informative.  And you really get to see the beauty of the city on a personal level while walking around downtown.

Happy early weekend!

§ 2 Responses to Here comes the sun!

  • Lovely fabrics!! I’d let them follow me home too!😉
    I was too late for your notebook drawing~ darn, now I have to add them to my list of things to make. LOL🙂 Have a happy day!!

  • Manda says:

    Wow I won! Thank you, thank you, thank you!🙂
    I still get that new stationary itch at this time of year so the cover is perfect. And so pretty!🙂
    And that is a fabulous bunch of sunshine fabrics you have there!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Here comes the sun! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

