In case you were wondering…

August 12, 2011 § 3 Comments

I tried to organized the Wild Geese quilt-along posts and put them into their very own page over on the left navigation bar for those who may want to jump in a give it a go.

The pages of antique quilts in the last post are from the following books:

The top quilt is from American Quilts in the Modern Age 1870-1940. It’s a pretty pricey book but an absolutely fabulous resource! I checked it out from the library first before deciding to spend the bucks!

The bottom 2 quilts are from Quilts: The Fabric of Friendship.

I rarely buy books for patterns anymore.  It’s the inspiration that I crave.  And I especially love antique/historical books for inspiration.

§ 3 Responses to In case you were wondering…

  • *karendianne. says:

    Anita, thanks for doing this. I’m one of those jumping in late on the Wild Geese Quilt-along. Reference back to you will be easier for readers with this set up. Much appreciation. *karendianne. who is really enjoying making this one.

  • Una says:

    Anita! Thank you for this helpful reference page. I am nearly there with a top to quilt. I have been sewing geese most of the summer! Your looks so wonderful on your bed. Hugs, Una

  • kathie says:

    I am with you give me the antique quilt books for inspiration anyday
    Love the bottom book, one of my all time favorites!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading In case you were wondering… at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

