I made this one twice

July 21, 2011 § 9 Comments

Sweet Caroline for Carlie

This one wasn’t on my list for the Summer Circus of Finishing, but it was one that I wanted to finish this summer.  This is Version II.  Version I was made back in January and can be found in the Fall 2011 issue of  Fons & Porter’s Easy Quilts.  There was nearly enough fabric left over to make a second quilt. So I purchased what I needed and offered to make it for a friend.  She gladly said she would accept it if I would barter something with her.

The fabric is from Clothworks’ collection called Sweet Caroline.  And the pattern is available in the Fall 2011 issue of Fons & Porter’s Easy Quilts. The finished size is an easy throw at 51″ x 63″ but Fons & Porter will offer both a Crib & Twin size on their web site.

cowl or scarf

And my friend made me this amazing cowl/scarf!  I had fallen in love with another one she had made for herself.  So we each made these projects twice. And that’s not the ripping or frogging method of making something twice, either. It’s the good kind of twice.

The yarn is Tosh Merino by Madelinetosh and oh so SOFT!  The pattern is the Eternity Scarf. (Ravelry link)  I can’t wait to wear it!

Bartered

§ 9 Responses to I made this one twice

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading I made this one twice at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

