Helloooooo

June 28, 2011 § 6 Comments

Eli says Helloooo

Another week has flown by and there isn’t much to show for it. So here it is in bullet point format:

» Only one more word has been hand quilted on the 4-Letter Word quilt. Not enough to even mention.

» I sewed the background to one giant wheel and it was not flat but wavy and then I ripped it out. Another not-worth-mentioning moment.

» I thought I had finished my Pinked socks, but then discovered that the foot on the 2nd one was WAY too short… because I accidentally knit the repeat one row less on the 2nd sock and one row more on the first sock making the pattern repeat 2 rows shorter between the two. Rip. Rip. Rip.

Pyroclastic Socks

» I tried and tried and tried to make the yarn above into Turkish Bed Socks. But I just could not get them to fit. And so I think the yarn really wanted to be the Pyroclastic Socks instead. When all else fails, start another pair of socks!

» I’m getting ready to go to the Sister’s, OR outdoor quilt show next week. Is anyone else going?

 

§ 6 Responses to Helloooooo

  • Annessa says:

    So sorry it’s been a lousy creative week for you – I know the feeling. You are making progress, though. And, you’ve got Eli (so darling) to console you – I’m sure he loves the company no matter what! Enjoy the quilt show!

  • Blue.Ridge.Girl says:

    And I thought I was the only one who had weeks like this!! I tried sewing the outside border on my wheel quilt also and found it a bit difficult, ending up with a few puckers. I’m trying to decide whether to attempt smoothing them in or just do a decorative stitch overtop. Hope you enjoy the quilt show :o)

  • Lynn says:

    First of all, Eli is VERY handsome!!! Love all that floof! And have fun in Sisters. I’ve been in Sisters, but not during the quilt show. I would LOVE to go there for it. Hopefully one day I will. Take lots of pics so we can live vicariously thru you!

  • isabel says:

    I made the Turkish Bed Socks, but only one foot yet. I used a different yarn, but with some moore rows, it fits very well. Anyway, I have a lot of feets at the house to wear it😉

  • pratima says:

    Hello Eli, you are so cute!🙂
    Anita, sorry to hear about the mishaps that happened this week… I feel your pain!
    Enjoy the show at Sister’s!

  • Kathy says:

    Your new blog theme is great Anita. The simple lines really show off your lovely work, photos and Eli- he’s gorgeous!
    Sorry your week has been frustrating

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Helloooooo at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

