Wheels go round & round

June 20, 2011 § 14 Comments

All 9 wheels

All 9 wheels

Over the weekend I tried to use the reward system to get both sewing and cleaning/chores done… Do a chore… Sew a circle.  It sorta worked. But I think I did more sewing than tasks on my list.

These are Dresden Plate or Wagon Wheel circles from Lynne@Lily’s Quilts QAL.  They are BIG.  And, I’ve been kind of slow in getting these done.  For some reason I’m really into big quilts at the moment and I think this would look great on the spare bed.  They all still need the background sewn onto each wheel. And then I think I  might try the quilt-as-you-go method.

How are your UFO’s and WIPs coming along for the Summer Circus of Finishing?

Ready for backgrounds

§ 14 Responses to Wheels go round & round

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wheels go round & round at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

