Stash Socks Knit-Along

April 7, 2011 § 2 Comments

Pinked, the beginning of a sock

Not too long ago I started my knit-along socks. I decided to knit Pinked (Ravelry link) from the Interweave Knits, Winter 2010 issue. Trisha and I are trying to knit through our stash of sock yarn by doing our own Stash Sock Club Knit-Along.  She is knitting Jagged, which I was tempted to do as well. But since I already this Interweave Knits pattern I decided to knit Pinked.  The red yarn is Berroco Ultra Alpaca Fine and the natural is Schoeller +Stahl Fortissima Socka 100. I kind of like these two yarns together because the Ultra Alpaca is really slippery and the Fortissima Socka is more of a sturdy sock yarn. I think they make a nice combination and balance each other out.

Are you knitting along?

And, in honor of the crazy spring/winter weather we are having, below is a picture of my Easter-looking-Christmas-tree-Birdie decorations I am sending to my Flickr quilting bee group. It’s a free pattern over on CrochetMe.com – the Christmas Robin decoration.

Yesterday it rained, hailed, snowed, and then sunny and back to rain again, all in the time frame of a couple of hours.

Tweets!

§ 2 Responses to Stash Socks Knit-Along

  • Jeannie says:

    I love the colors in your new socks. I used the alpacca in a hat and it was so soft and cozy. The birds are adorable. I have had it with the weather. We are usually digging out the short sleeve shirts by now and I am sitting with my wool sweater, socks, and fingerless mitts. Enough already!:) Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  • kathie says:

    love that sock! the yarn is soooo pretty.
    ok those little birds are just adorable, ahhh.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stash Socks Knit-Along at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

