Sock.Knit.Love

March 25, 2011 § 5 Comments

Diagonal Lace Socks

I just finished up the Diagonal Lace Knit-Along socks last night.  And a week early to boot!  I can’t say that I’ve found the love for the toe-up method even though these are my 2nd pair of toe-up socks.  It just seems too awkward. And I don’t really understand how to alter all the sock anatomy parts to make them fit better like I do on top-down socks. I guess it just takes time to gain an appreciation for this method. None-the-less they are a nice pair of socks. And I’m going to give them away to my best friend who recently commented  that the other pair of brown socks I made her had shrunk in the dryer.  These should fit much better!

Pattern – Diagonal Lace Socks from Socks From the Toe Up by Wendy Johnson
Yarn – Cascade Heritage, color Brown
Needles – 2.25mm

Eunice Socks

And… last week I finished the Eunice socks.  I love how these turned out even though I’m not a big fan of knitting cables on teeny tiny sock needles.

Pattern – Eunice from Sock Innovation by Cookie A.
Yarn – Dalegarn Baby Ull, color Black
Needles – 2.25mm

Next up in our knit-along:

April/May = Jagged by Through the Loops (Ravelry link) OR alternately Pinked from Interweave Knits, Winter 2010 issue (Ravelry link)

I also started knitting the Turkish Bed Socks because my sister-in-law gave me the pattern for Christmas.  Plus, they look like good summer socks to have on hand, don’t you think?

*We watched the movie Eat. Pray. Love. and it wasn’t much better than the book.  My apologies to anyone who liked it, but I just didn’t enjoy the book and the movie didn’t improve the story for me.

§ 5 Responses to Sock.Knit.Love

  • DebbyMcC says:

    I have the pattern and yarn for the Turkish bed socks…but I am off making socks…I just can’t get them right or at least the same as each other… I completely agree on the Eat, Pray, Love thing…did not like the book for the most part and the movie was just eh for me, too…

  • Viv says:

    Oh, stop showing your gorgeous socks !! You’re making me so jealous !!

    Actually, scratch that. Do show us. They are devine. You should be proud of yourself!

  • Blue.Ridge.Girl says:

    Both of these turned out beautifully! The little bed socks look so sweet. I thought you might enjoy seeing a beautiful pair of knit/felted slippers posted on flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/26030241@N02/5485347231/

  • Alexis says:

    SO many luscious socks! They all look great!

  • Susan says:

    those eunice socks are gorgeous. and yay! for finishing the brown ones. your friend will adore them im sure. i think eat pray love is one of my fave books to have read in awhile!! i havent seen the movie as i dont think it will compare

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sock.Knit.Love at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

