Under a Spell

March 19, 2011 § 14 Comments

5" Squares

I woke up early and felt the need to cut as many of my larger scraps into 5″ squares because I am in love with this.

They are mostly Kaffe Fasset/Westminster with a little bit of this and that.  I only need around 240 squares each of lights & darks to make a bed-sized quilt.  Ha!

I don’t think I want to use more than 3 or 4 of any one fabric.  Anybody want to swap?

And now I am tired. Because that’s what I get for waking up so early!

§ 14 Responses to Under a Spell

  • Trisha says:

    I love zig zag quilt! Sounds like yours is going to look awesome with all that Kaffe in it!

  • jodi meenan says:

    Oh, wow! I knew I shouldn’t have clicked on that link – gorgeous, now I want to do one, too!

  • Alexis says:

    LeeAnn’s is SO fabulous- I can see why you are inspired! I might have some random charm packs and odd 5″ squares if you want!

  • susan says:

    let me see if i can get any cut in the next few days and i will let you know. that quilt is gorgeous. man i wish she had more pix in her stream, i love her stuff!!!

  • I would be up for swapping some Kaffe 5″ squares… I have a lot of red/orange/brown and just a few greens/blues/yellows.

  • Annessa says:

    I just love a stack of neatly cut squares! Nothin’ like slicing early in the morning. Thanks for sharing and please share your progress.

  • nicolette says:

    Nice stack of gorgeous fabrics! I’m sorting out my scraps now, cause I love the quilt you linked to!

  • Sheetal says:

    I think half square triangles are my favouritest building blocks! that zig zag quilt is quite stunning! I’d be happy to swap a bunch of 5″ charms, let me know if you are interested.

  • isabel says:

    That’s a really good challenge to use scraps…

  • Melody says:

    I wouldn’t have even thought about swapping… you inspire me every time!🙂

  • Renee says:

    wow – going to be a stunning quilt! 🙂

  • I’m working on a new value quilt too. I love that you can use up all your scraps.

  • Rachel says:

    I love that quilt too. I made a zig-zag with leftovers from a HST charm star quilt I made for my daughter. It turned out great and I think I should, someday, make another one. Can’t wait to see yours!

    By the way… I’m heading to Seattle on Sunday. What’s the weather like there? Any suggestions what to see, do, eat? where to shop? etc. We’ll be there for 5 days.

  • kathie says:

    I fell in love with LeeAnn quilt too as soon as I saw it
    ok now that I see yours I do need to make this too
    I will be cutting squares all week for this quilt!
    have to finish the one on the design wall now hopefully by tomorrow now I need it ASAP wow thats inspiration to get done the one I am working on!
    looking forward to seeing more of this quilt!
    Kathie

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Under a Spell at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

