Piles in my studio

March 8, 2011 § 2 Comments

Finished Blocks

To my dismay this morning, it appears that the lens on my camera is broken.  The auto focus no longer works!  Since the invention of digital cameras, I can’t remember the last time I had to manually focus. Since all these are all manual focus photos today, I should really rename this post ‘Ode to Manual Focus’.

Blocks to Assemble

I feel like whining, but I will refrain.  Instead, let me show you some of the piles laying around in my sewing room. Mind you, this is not ALL of them!  Haha.  There is no need to reveal the complete and ugly truth about my sewing room in the midst of various projects.

Trimmings

Blocks finished, blocks to assemble…  I’m sitting on the fence about how big to make the Hexagon Tile quilt.  I have enough blocks cut to make it as big as in the book. But then I didn’t really want to add a border like the quilt in the book.  I only have a month left to assemble, quilt, bind and wash the quilt to crinkly goodness.  I’m not sure I have time to make more blocks unless I can sew like the wind this week!

Scraps from Tia's Blocks

I’ve fallen behind on Tia’s blocks.  And then there is the pile of scraps leftover from a quilt for Clothworks from their Sweet Caroline collection that is slated to become a quilt for a dear friend.

Scraps to be made into another quilt

To cheer things up… have you seen this blogging festival of Red & White quilts?  I wish I could visit the American Folk Art Museum exhibit in New York!

§ 2 Responses to Piles in my studio

  • susan says:

    such a lovely bunch of fabric piles. i never seem to blog, so i will say you are blogging for both of us since you seem to be so good at it. k? lol
    i love those red and white quilts! one is on my list for some day….most likely a hst triangle….mmm

  • DebbyMcC says:

    I wanna see those blocks in the first two photos! =-) You are so prolific!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Piles in my studio at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

