Hello, Remember me?

February 3, 2011 § 11 Comments

Oops!  Sorry about my absence around here. My computer has been giving me fits and I finally decided to wipe the hard drive clean this morning and start all over. I hope this works.  Somehow my profile got corrupted and nothing seemed to make it better.

Computers. Can’t live with them and can’t live without them!

I promise, I’ll be back soon and try to be a good, normal blogger.  If I can remember what that is like.

In the meantime, I wanted to share a couple of things with you.  Above and below are two medallion quilts that Susan recently completed.  She sent me an email with photos of her finished quilts and they are amazing!  I love, love, love the red & white one.  Thank you Susan for sharing your wonderful quilts with us!!

It’s never too late to hop on the Medallion Quilt-Along bandwagon.

And below are links to my test sewers who have been so faithfully sewing away and giving me really good feedback. I don’t know how to thank them!!  They have been amazing.  Go check out their blocks.  Each are so different from one another and completely awesome!  Nicolette and Trisha, you are the bomb!  Susan (above) says that her daughter tells her that expression is so out.  Whatever.  You all are awesome and I don’t care if I sound out of date.  I’m just finishing up the details on the pattern and will be printing them soon.  If you want one, I’ll be adding a purchase link when they become available.

Nicolette at Dutch Comfort over here and here.

Trisha at TLC Stitches over here and here.

Hope all you folks with the record snow drifts are making out well!  I kinda wish you could send some of it our way.  The snow in the mountains here this winter has been wet and warm and terrible for skiing. I think our season is about over unless something changes in the weather soon. I’m about ready to give up on the skiing and dust off my bike!

§ 11 Responses to Hello, Remember me?

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello, Remember me? at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

