Gold Toes

January 25, 2011 § 9 Comments

Two Weeks Later

Started on January 12 and two weeks later… a pair of finished socks. It was like I was a knitting fiend.  I couldn’t put these down.  Sock knitting is relaxing to me.  And I think that when things get busy I need to have a pair of socks to knit on to unwind from the day.  Nearly every evening these were in my hands.

The yarn was frogged from another pair of socks that were a wee bit too big and I had only worn a couple of times. But I didn’t quite have enough to finish the toes. So a little leftover yarn from another pair was used to finish them off. The leftover yarn has a touch of gold running through it and so my husband started calling them Gold Toes.

Pattern ~ Ariel by Debbie O’Neill from the book Sock Club

Yarn ~ Sundara and Lorna’s Laces

Needles ~ 2.25mm

There’s just something about having a freshly knit pair of socks to wear…

Gold Toes

§ 9 Responses to Gold Toes

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gold Toes at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

