16 – Rip-n-Replace

December 9, 2010 § 10 Comments

Rip and replace

This is how I managed to replace the plain blank piece of fabric in the center of my quilt with another tree block in the Brrrr Park Quilt…  rip out the four center seams… sew block in place.  I bought batting today. Next up, quilting. I think the next two weeks will be a marathon of finishing quilts.

*And I’m wondering about the sanity of committing to counting the days ’til Christmas via a blog post every day!

§ 10 Responses to 16 – Rip-n-Replace

  • Tora Consolo says:

    Have you ever thought about giving a weekend workshop for beginners? I sure would love to spend time learnig from you!

  • Kim says:

    I don’t envy you the job, but your quilt is definitely going to look much better when you’re done! I can’t wait to see it…don’t forget a picture!

  • DebbyMcC says:

    I just *knew* you were going to replace that center block =-) I think it is going to be just gorgeous, and you’ll be glad you did.

    Yeaaahhh….the whole Advent picture posting thing…I blame you…hahaha! It is a challenge for me to remember to get dressed some days and then with posting each day, well…I know you know what I mean. But, actually, it’s fun and I’m getting good feedback. So thanks! =-)

  • Susan says:

    Yay! i like that background fabric. You really can’t see it in the smaller pix. Can’t wait to see it with the other block

  • Dena Martin says:

    Can’t wait to see your finished quilt.

  • kathie says:

    I LOVE this quilt, I am so glad your adding in the other block!
    I think I have to make this quilt now too, just LOVE yours!
    Kathie

  • Pratima says:

    It is going to be gorgeous! Glad you didn’t had to unlock the whole thing 🙂

  • Pratima says:

    Oops auto correct was on, I meant unpick!

  • Sinta Renee says:

    I just wanted you to know that I really enjoy your blog. I have wanted to make Brrr park for a long time and your version is beautiful. And one day… I’m going to make your Wild Goose chase quilt. I look at it all the time!

  • Jeannie says:

    The quilt is beautiful. The pine tree pattern is one of my favorites, but all those triangle has stopped me from trying. One day!;-)

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading 16 – Rip-n-Replace at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

