20 – Gooseberry Patch

December 5, 2010 § 16 Comments

Gooseberry Patch Book 9

In the spirit of the Season of Giving, how about a little give-away?

This book has been hanging around and I’ve never used it. Someone needs to give it a little love.  It’s full of recipes and crafts. Knitting & crochet projects. Paper projects. And decorating ideas.  It’s by Gooseberry Patch and it looks like they write lots of cookbooks and calendars and crafty sorts of things.  This one is Christmas Book 9.

recipes, knitting, crochet, paper crafts & more!

If you would like a chance at winning this book, please leave a comment and tell me what Christmas craft you are currently working on.  I think I’m going to make some more potholders & oven mitts.

I’ll close the comments on Wednesday and draw a name on Thursday.  You might still have a couple of days to make some gifts from this book before Christmas!  That is… unless you live far, far away from me.

§ 16 Responses to 20 – Gooseberry Patch

  • Mary Jo Jones says:

    Love your blog and hope I win your giveaway! I am working on a scrappy Christmas quilt to give to my daughter. Time is flying but I think I am going to make the deadline. Merry Christmas!

  • kathie says:

    I am working on a red and white irish chain quilt I want to use as the tree skirt!
    and hand quilting a few red /white or red and green little quilts to give as gifts this year.
    this looks like such agreat book for inspiration for crafts for Christmas.
    My girls and I always make our own Christmas gift tags each year, I love that happy holidays sign, would love to know more about that…I bought a punch this year the size of gift tags so now we can make our own tags as well…
    usually I bought the precut tags.
    Thanks!
    Kathie

  • Penny G says:

    I am not working on any Christmas crafts. I am finishing a baby quilt, I shopped for angel tree gifts and amwrapping all the stuff I made or bought. That’s all!

  • I’m planning a Christmas Mug Rug for my daughter.

  • SuperMom says:

    What a great giveaway.

    Yesterday, I finished the last set of Christmas pillowcases and today I’ll start working on a hot water bottle cover/cozy for the hot water bottle that will be one of our son’s gifts. He’s gone off to college this year and needs his own hot water bottle to warm his feet at bedtime.

  • Oh how fun! Thank you for such a wonderful giveaway! I’m working on a few pillowcases. Have a happy day!

  • caren says:

    I always have a craft going on. Currently my husband and I are working on Mary’s donkey for our outside Nativity.

  • Brenda says:

    I am working on a couple of table runners for Christmas gifts.

  • Mary Jo Larson says:

    I love your blog!!!
    Thank you. I am working on knitted leggings for my daughter in law today. I have a whole lot of unfinished gifts from years past that I don’t even know where they are. If I did I might try and finish some. Thanks again. Mary Jo

  • Trisha says:

    Looks like a great book! I am knitting socks for my sister and making flannel pajama pants for my kids. I have a whole list of projects that need done by Christmas and I am trying to take it a day at a time and not feel overwhelmed. 🙂

  • ~Kathleen says:

    Hi Anita! It seems like all I’ve been working on is a multitude of blog hopping, but I really need to get cracking on a sleeping bag/blanket for my sweet granddaughter. She spotted the horse printed fabric earlier in the year and fell in love with it. Happy holidays to you!

  • Rachel says:

    Oh, I’ve been working like a little elf in my “workshop” – I’ve made a couple of knitted scarves, tea wallets, a stocking, a mug rug, and I’m trying to finish a baby quilt. Lots of activity here!

  • Susan says:

    I can’t believe you don’t like this book. I think i have 8 of the 12 they put out. Its where i got my awesome easy truffle recipe. But Im glad your are passing it along

  • Joann Webb says:

    I am working on.. flannel quilt for my always cold husband, Nook book covers, mug rugs, sopa ,lotion, sugar scrubs. Have all these things in progress and hope to finish in the next 10 days! Love your blog, thanks for sharing!!!

  • Donna DuMouchel says:

    I have just finished a quilt for my son for his college graduation. For Christmas presents I’m making sets of market shopping bags.

  • Carol says:

    I LOVE gooseberry patch and would love the opportunity to add this book to my collection of craft books. Currently I’m working on a foundation pieced quilt.

What’s this?

You are currently reading 20 – Gooseberry Patch at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

