21 – The 12 Days of Christmas & other music

December 4, 2010 § 6 Comments

Thanks everyone!  I’m so glad to know that there are others who have projects hanging around from previous years!

When do you start listening to Christmas music?  Some radio stations start the week of Thanksgiving!  I can’t start before December 1st. It just doesn’t seem right.  And I don’t want to be sick of it by the time Christmas rolls around.  I heard this one on the radio yesterday and it was making me chuckle while I was sewing on my Christmas quilt.  (you have to click on the link to watch it on YouTube)

§ 6 Responses to 21 – The 12 Days of Christmas & other music

  • caren says:

    I have been listening to Christmas music seen Thanksgiving week! The Monday before I think. I never get tired of Christmas music. To be honest we were totally decorated for Christmas before Thanksgiving!!!!

  • Asiyah says:

    My daughter’s birthday is December 1st. So we don’t begin to decorate or listen to Christmas music until after her birthday party. Today, we’ll go chop down our tree and have a decorating party for the kids. Fun time!

  • ~Kathleen says:

    I must admit that there have been times in the past when I resorted to listening to Christmas music in July. At the time I was driving a vehicle without air conditioning in 90 degree weather and was quite certain that singing Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree with Amy Grant made me feel cooler. In temperature at least. I’m sure I looked, and sounded, like a dork to anyone else but that sure didn’t stop me at the time. And, you know, I still enjoy singing with Amy!

  • Cathy A says:

    Did you notice the radio stations playing Christmas music the week before Thanksgiving?? I was horrified. I like to wait until the day after Thanksgiving.

  • Lisle says:

    I love when they start “I had Christmas down in Africa.” Makes me laugh every time.

  • Lisle says:

    Oh, and I’ll listen to Christmas music all year long. Not all of it, but my favorites are always in the queue.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading 21 – The 12 Days of Christmas & other music at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

