A Little Pre-Thanksgiving Snow

November 23, 2010 § 6 Comments

snow

When it snows in Seattle, the whole city shuts down.  I love it! And, as a born and raised Midwest girl, it cracks me up. Every time.

Oatmeal Wheat Bread is in the oven.  I’m working on an old quilting UFO. (And I do mean old) The cats are asleep on the bed. We are snug as a bug on a rug.

I’m thinking about doing another December Advent blog count-down again.  I think it might be the snow wielding it’s magical influence.

§ 6 Responses to A Little Pre-Thanksgiving Snow

  • Jeannie says:

    You would love it here. We have about 11 inches on the ground and a high today of 20. Brrr! I always loved driving home from Ballard to Sea Tac when it snowed – 20 minutes became 2 hours. Have a beautiful Thanksgiving.

  • Cathy A. says:

    My ex-husband spent 9 1/2 hours getting from Seattle to Kirkland yesterday! I don’t understand how things gets so bad from a few inches of snow. But I was home, cozy and warm with my kids. We are all a bit stir crazy, though. I’d love to be spending the snowy day sewing!!

  • Alexis says:

    Gotta love the magic of snow days! Yours sounds wonderful- Enjoy!

  • DebbyMcC says:

    Kinda like when it rains in SoCA…people go nuts. Your coziness sounds divine! I also love the Advent countdown idea…hmmm…may give it a go myself…=-)

  • caren says:

    I love your snow. I will be near 80* for today and Thanksgiving. Yuk!
    Caren

  • pratima says:

    Ooh… snow! It is yet to snow here.
    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Little Pre-Thanksgiving Snow at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

