Ric Rac Coasters

November 19, 2010 § 13 Comments

Fronts & Backs

I ventured into the sewing room for a bit today.  The ric rac was still laying out from the mug rug that I made for the Scrappy Mug Rug Swap.  And I made something that wasn’t on my list of things-that-need-to-get-done.  Coasters. Not quite the size of a Mug Rug, but bigger than most coasters.

Christmas ~ or ~ Not Christmas

Sometimes while I’m at work, the fabric starts talking to me, “Take me home! Make something!”  That’s what instigated this whole thing.  I think this might be the first time I’ve ever finished a Christmas item before Thanksgiving.  Can you believe that next week is Thanksgiving? Me neither.

Ric Rac

Six inch cut squares simply sewn and turned inside out. Leftover scrap batting that felt pretty thin. Quick straight line quilting.  Voila.

§ 13 Responses to Ric Rac Coasters

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ric Rac Coasters at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

