A Small Stack o’ Janes

November 18, 2010 § 13 Comments

Stack o' Jane's

This nasty cold has been sucking the energy out of me. The symptoms have been mild as colds go. But I have had little energy for anything beyond what is necessary each day.  Anything that involves sitting, minimal movement and maybe a movie has been good.  I did manage to make three more Dear Jane blocks this week.  Three.  And I knit two dish rags. (Ravelry link) Not very exciting, I must say. But there it is.

My little stack of Jane blocks hasn’t grown much. My initial goal was 52 blocks a year or 1 block a week.  I think I might need to revise that goal.  That poor little stack above  is just 23 blocks leaving only 202 more blocks to make over my lifetime. Meh. What’s 202 more blocks?  Making them on the sewing machine would be faster……. but my objective was to overcome my dislike of hand sewing.

The good news is that I am sensing a change in my attitude towards hand sewing.  That’s progress, right?  And I do love how they are coming out.

Three this week

§ 13 Responses to A Small Stack o’ Janes

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Small Stack o’ Janes at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

